About Us

What Our Clients Say

Latest

“Everything was perfectly organized. There was zero anxiety or fear of missing a flight or transfer. Very professional and friendly.”

From the moment Lieze answered my initial email I felt we made the right decision. She was very eager to help us plan the perfect trip and she did just that. After countless emails and always taking into consideration our input, she put together a trip that we will always remember fondly. Everything went without a single hiccup. Every flight, every transfer, every guide or driver, they were all perfect. We are very happy we picked A2A to help us plan our dream trip.

Edgar R
(Safari to Botswana Namibia & Cape Town)
New York, June 2017

“Thank you so much for doing an excellent job in planning the trip and the wedding. We will definitely recommend you to our friends, family and coworkers”

Nicole:  We pretty much hit the ground running when we got back from Africa and are happy to now have a chance to email you about our trip.

You knocked it out of the park!  The trip was so perfect.  The camps were each so unique and so perfect.  We can see why you chose each one.  Vumbura Plains was so beyond our expectations and the perfect place for our wedding!  The staff did the most amazing job and we were blown away.  It was everything we hoped for and more.  See a few pics below.  

Thank you so much for doing an excellent job in planning the trip and the wedding.  We will definitely recommend you to our friends, family and coworkers.  We fell in love with Africa and I am sure will be in touch for planning anniversary trips in the future!

Tara W.B.
(Safari to Botswana, Victoria Falls)
Atlanta, GA, May 2017

“We would highly recommend A2A to anyone planning an upcoming safari!”

We had such a wonderful experience with A2A safaris! They were so extremely helpful in our trip planning process. They arranged all the details seamlessly and the entire trip exceeded our expectations! Lieze Engelbrecht was so great at answering all my questions & ensuring the entire trip was perfect. We would highly recommend A2A to anyone planning an upcoming safari!

Kimberley W.
(Safari to South Africa)
Bolingbrook, IL, May 2017

“Truly a #journeyofalifetime”

Hey Nicole, Thanks so much for helping me put together this awesome trip. Truly a #journeyofalifetime.

Cape Town was an amazing way to start.  I want to live there!  POD was an awesome choice. From our huge balcony, we had a view of the water on one side and the Twelve Apostles on the other.  We saw Jose for dinks as well and he suggested some Botswana dishes we could reequest at the camps.

Edwin was still poking fun at our Victoria Falls stop. The waterfalls were beautiful, and I'm not sure whether you had seen my IG post on my son's bungee jump.  That was certainly memorable.  

Botswana was unforgettable of course. My son was a little concerned about being off he grid for a whole week but being greeted at the Chitabe airstrip by a large pack of wild dogs napping immediately got him into the right mood. We were blessed to be in a good group and to be under the care of Gordon.  My impression was he was a bit of star guide at Chitabe.  The other people in our group were regulars at the camp and had specifically requested him. And he found soooooooooooooooooo many leopard for me, hahaha.  And cheetah, and lion!  The service and food were impeccable.  We asked for the Boboti the Jose recommended and they made it for our first brunch.  Yum.

Little Vumbura was special, and the resident elephants and kudu, seemed to have a particular liking for our tent. I think we had the widest "beach" frontage of all the tents.  Having said that, I played Katy Pery one siesta time and I think I aggravated a hippo.  He went on and on and that evening paid our tent a visit too, hahaha.

The predators seem to be very well fed in Vumbura Plains. We saw several fresh post kill feedings--wild dog on the first evening just after they got an impala, the next day a pride of four male liion feeding on a fresh kill of buffalo.  We saw a kudu carcass that a leopard seemed to have abandoned, and on the last morning, tracking some lion, we saw four adult kudu and a cute baby kudu and then soon enough saw the same four kudu minus the baby thereafter finding 3 adorable lion cubs feeding on the baby kudu. Circle of life! So memorable for us and for me especially to see my son experiencing this for the first time.

Benguerra was the perfect way to end. Actually a lot of the guests seem to have had the same idea. Post safari chilling out. The sight of those dunes just as we were landing in Vilanculos was already amazing. It was just the perfect place to be before heading home.  

Hopefully I finish sorting the over 2000 photos my son took and can post them soon enough.

Ludette Q.
(Safari to Botswana, South Africa, Victoria Falls)
New York, NY, May 2017

“All I can say about this trip right now is "WOW"... we had a fantastic time!”

We arrived home today and are exhausted after the 33 hours of travel to get here.  All I can say about this trip right now is "WOW"...  we had a fantastic time!   Wilderness Safaris took great care of us from beginning to end.  The staff, food and guides at every camp were phenomenal.  Nicole did a great job with planning this for us.  It was perfect.

Thank you again for dinner in Cape Town (great city!!!) and it was nice to meet you.  I hope to see you again in the future!

Michelle W.
(Safari to Botswana, South Africa)
Del Rey, FL, May 2017

“Hands down an amazing travel agency!”

Amazing trip that was! Thank you to the friendly and awesome Nicole Fernandez! She listens and caters to your needs/wants and is very patient. Our trip went smoothly, from the moment we stepped down the plane and we got back to the airport. The friendliness of the staff in Marataba! The manager there asked her daughter to have a play date with my child in between game drives! They had so much fun! My daughter eventually asked me if we could just move to Africa. Thank you A2A for the accommodation, I would not have known Marataba had I booked the trip myself.

Kathryn & Efraimh C.
(Safari to South Africa)
Alberta Canada, February 2017

“Once in a lifetime trip! ”

Going on safari is such an incredible experience with the gamedrives alone. Top that off with a gorgeous lodge and accommodations, excellent food, and top-notch service, and it doesn't get any better than that. Our guide and the management at the Lelepa felt like old friends by the time we left - would highly recommend it to anyone!

McKenzie and Daniel B.
(Safari to South Africa)
Washington DC, September 2016

“Every detail was thought of so we didn’t have to worry about anything except enjoying ourselves while we were away”

A2A’s Nicole Fernandez planned an AMAZING honeymoon for my husband and me!

I usually pride myself on being able to plan my own vacations, but after researching African safaris for weeks I still didn’t know where to begin.  Nicole made the time to get to know me and really listened to our wants and needs.  She was able to plan a trip that incorporated my husband’s desire for luxury and adventure with my need for unforgettable game viewing.  Every detail was thought of so we didn’t have to worry about anything except enjoying ourselves while we were away.  The trip FAR exceeded our expectations and we are already thinking about when we can go back!

Rachel and Brendan B.
(Safari to Botswana, South Africa, Victoria Falls)
Astoria NY, July 2016

“I have, up to now, avoided travel consultants, as generally I secured better arrangements on my own with one less hassle to deal with. But now, I have changed my thoughts, because A2A and Nicole Fernandez have shown they are the best at this...”

I have, up to now, avoided travel consultants, when feasible, my entire life, as generally I secured better arrangements on my own with one less hassle to deal with. But now, after decades, I have changed my thoughts, because A2A and Nicole Fernandez have shown they are the best at this, by far, and using them is a much better choice than doing it myself. Now in arranging a trip, I will first check to see if A2A arranges travel for my desired destination, and if they do, I obtain Nicole’s help from the start. They are that good.

I was introduced to Nicole and A2A on a recent trip to Botswana. I felt I would have trouble making the bush connections between camps, and needed a little help on that. A luxury camp I was considering suggested I contact A2A! I soon got a call immediately from the knowledgeable and enthusiastic Nicole Fernandez, who discovered what the facts were and shortly got back to me. She is top notch competent and personable. Not only had she solved my camp connection problem, but she had literally improved my itinerary every step of the way, from navigating airports, to pricing, to packing lists, to camp details and arrangements and with little extras tucked in here and there. My itinerary was transformed, from the good one I had created, into a truly great one. Nicole kept in touch in a proactive, helpful, yet not intrusive way, continuing to add value. 

And then one of the camps I was going to visit had a fire, just before I left, and immediately closed to repair itself. Nicole, somehow, managed to substitute in Mombo Camp for the sudden gap in my itinerary, literally saving the vacation from circumstance, improving things at the last minute! As this was a father/daughter vacation, I was so relieved at how this was finessed by A2A, turning a potential disaster into a thrilling revision.  Not a bad deal at all! And Nicole was in touch the whole time, and afterwards as well to see how it all went. In short, A2A provided a pleasant, extremely competent service, for which I am so grateful, and I will happily repeat it over and over at every instance my destination and their coverage converges.

Thank you A2A! Thank you Nicole Fernandez! You are both amazing!

Eric and Allegra L.
(Safari to Botswana)
Grandbury, NJ, July 2016

“You know how incapable I am about planning, and actually pushing thru with trips. These guys were amazing. We could not have done this without them. Thank you! ”

I tagged our Travel Consultants Nicole Fernandez, Edwin Gayla, Jose Cortes III whose very professional company called Asia2Africa (A2Asafaris.com) handled each and every detail of this incredible journey.  You know how incapable I am about planning, and actually pushing thru with trips. These guys were amazing. We could not have done this without them. Thank you!

Chesca and Steve B.
(Safari to South Africa)
Pittsburgh, PA, June 2016

“AN AMAZING TIME IN SOUTH AFRICA!! ”

Thank you A2A Safari for such a memorable and awesome experience! Truly a dream come true! Everything was perfect! Prior to our trip, Edwin of A2A NY made sure he planned the perfect vacation with us, coordinating every detail according to our preferences.

Our stay at Narina Lodge was wonderful. The entire staff made us feel special. The food was fantastic. Thanks to Chef Teddy! The highlight of our gastronomic meals at Narina was the Braai at the Bush Dinner. That was truly special...a beautiful spread for just us..in the bush.. under the stars and with lanterns all around us. The safari at Kruger was also perfect! Aside from the big 5 sightings all on our first day, we were able to witness other extraordinary events like leopards mating and leopards and hyenas with their prey. We were so lucky to have Raymond as our ranger. He not only gave us information on the animals including the birds, but even the trees, plants and stars! We went on a bush walk with him one morning and he gave us information on how the locals use certain plants and even elephant dung for medicinal purposes. It was a learning experience. Aside from being a knowledgeable ranger, he also knew how to protect us when we came close to being attacked by a leopard when she was trying to protect her cub.

Our vacation continued with a couple of days in Capetown and Franschhoek which we really enjoyed as well. It was great to have Jose of A2A meet up with us on our first day in Capetown just to make sure we have everything covered on our trip. It was very helpful to have him, a local resident, advise us on shopping and restaurant recommendations. This South Africa experience was so awesome that we will definitely plan another one with A2A in the future! A must in everyone's bucket list!

Google Review * * * * *

Anna S.
(Safari to South Africa)
Valencia, CA, December 2015

“I contacted A2A Safaris for a trip to celebrate my 50th birthday in January this year. I am a very discriminating traveler and I do my research to get the best program without breaking the bank.”

Edwin in NY was my primary contact and he patiently spent time with me for a month discussing my options and even helped me book my air tickets. After I had chosen my camps, I would email him now and then when questions arose. He was very prompt in replying. I would say within a couple of hours max (and we were on different time zones). Two months before we departed, he had a checklist and made several calls to ensure we were prepared and had everything we needed, from vaccinations, medicines, where to change money, clothing to bring and even tips regarding plans for our cellular phone. He is very thorough and made me very confident that the trip would not be marred by anything unforeseen. Our Botswana leg was majestic. I cannot even describe the experience without being emotional. It made me feel one with nature and so grateful to be reminded that we exist with the beautiful creatures we had seen in our game drives.

My husband dropped his iPhone in our last camp in Botswana and was ready to have to buy a new one when we got home. The Wilderness Safari team with A2A (Edwin most especially) were relentless. They re-traced our path before we left Abu for Maun and retrieved the phone in the air strip in Abu. Who would have thought that was possible ? And not just that, it was hand delivered to us in Franschoek by our guide in Cape Town. We met and made many new friends! Our Cape Town and Franschoek leg was equally amazing. We were given a list of restaurant recommendations and we had a spectacular reception from Lit and Kitty, the A2A reps in Cape Town. The time with them made us understand the hospitality, culture and traditions of this South African city.

Thank you A2A for making my milestone birthday so special and extraordinary. It made turning 50 not bad at all ! Happy Holidays to the A2A team !

Google Review * * * * *

Dina D.
(Safari to Botswana, South Africa)
San Francisco, December 2015

“Our experience began the minute we spoke to Nicole Fernandez over the phone. She is incredible and (as I'm sure you know) an incredible asset to A2A”

Our experience began the minute we spoke to Nicole Fernandez over the phone. She is incredible and (as I'm sure you know) an incredible asset to A2A. And that was well before we landed in South Africa. Her level of detail, attention and engagement felt as though we were talking to a good friend who knew everything about Africa. I cannot wait to meet Nicole in person. And our safari and all the details were taken care of and top notch. Thanks Nicole!

Gary F.
(Safari to South Africa)
Brooklyn, NY, November 2015

“Thank you Nicole and A2A for helping me plan the perfect safari experience. With so many options, you went out of your way to help me book the right one and made it so easy at every step”

One of the best trips I've been on, and I really appreciated Nicole's assistance and the personal attention she gave me. She really listened and helped me plan the perfect trip.

Thank you Nicole and A2A for helping me plan the perfect safari experience. With so many options, you went out of your way to help me book the right one and made it so easy at every step. It was a truly awesome and memorable trip.

Ashley S.
(Safari to South Africa)
New York City, October 2015

“Professional and personalized service from beginning to end from Edwin and Jose. Advice and recommendations were spot on, as they prepared a customized itinerary based on my interests. Highly recommended”

I booked a trip to the Serengeti and Cape Town and had a wonderful experience arranged by A2A. Professional and personalized service from beginning to end from Edwin and Jose. Advice and recommendations were spot on, as they prepared a customized itinerary based on my interests. Highly recommended.

Google Review * * * * *

G. Lee
(Safari to South Africa, Tanzania)
Toronto, October 2015