About Us

What Our Clients Say

Latest

“Hands down an amazing travel agency!”

Amazing trip that was! Thank you to the friendly and awesome Nicole Fernandez! She listens and caters to your needs/wants and is very patient. Our trip went smoothly, from the moment we stepped down the plane and we got back to the airport. The friendliness of the staff in Marataba! The manager there asked her daughter to have a play date with my child in between game drives! They had so much fun! My daughter eventually asked me if we could just move to Africa. Thank you A2A for the accommodation, I would not have known Marataba had I booked the trip myself.

Kathryn & Efraimh C.
(Safari to South Africa)
Alberta Canada, February 2017

“Once in a lifetime trip! ”

Going on safari is such an incredible experience with the gamedrives alone. Top that off with a gorgeous lodge and accommodations, excellent food, and top-notch service, and it doesn't get any better than that. Our guide and the management at the Lelepa felt like old friends by the time we left - would highly recommend it to anyone!

McKenzie and Daniel B.
(Safari to South Africa)
Washington DC, September 2016

“Every detail was thought of so we didn’t have to worry about anything except enjoying ourselves while we were away”

A2A’s Nicole Fernandez planned an AMAZING honeymoon for my husband and me!

I usually pride myself on being able to plan my own vacations, but after researching African safaris for weeks I still didn’t know where to begin.  Nicole made the time to get to know me and really listened to our wants and needs.  She was able to plan a trip that incorporated my husband’s desire for luxury and adventure with my need for unforgettable game viewing.  Every detail was thought of so we didn’t have to worry about anything except enjoying ourselves while we were away.  The trip FAR exceeded our expectations and we are already thinking about when we can go back!

Rachel and Brendan B.
(Safari to Botswana, South Africa, Victoria Falls)
Astoria NY, July 2016

“I have, up to now, avoided travel consultants, as generally I secured better arrangements on my own with one less hassle to deal with. But now, I have changed my thoughts, because A2A and Nicole Fernandez have shown they are the best at this...”

I have, up to now, avoided travel consultants, when feasible, my entire life, as generally I secured better arrangements on my own with one less hassle to deal with. But now, after decades, I have changed my thoughts, because A2A and Nicole Fernandez have shown they are the best at this, by far, and using them is a much better choice than doing it myself. Now in arranging a trip, I will first check to see if A2A arranges travel for my desired destination, and if they do, I obtain Nicole’s help from the start. They are that good.

I was introduced to Nicole and A2A on a recent trip to Botswana. I felt I would have trouble making the bush connections between camps, and needed a little help on that. A luxury camp I was considering suggested I contact A2A! I soon got a call immediately from the knowledgeable and enthusiastic Nicole Fernandez, who discovered what the facts were and shortly got back to me. She is top notch competent and personable. Not only had she solved my camp connection problem, but she had literally improved my itinerary every step of the way, from navigating airports, to pricing, to packing lists, to camp details and arrangements and with little extras tucked in here and there. My itinerary was transformed, from the good one I had created, into a truly great one. Nicole kept in touch in a proactive, helpful, yet not intrusive way, continuing to add value. 

And then one of the camps I was going to visit had a fire, just before I left, and immediately closed to repair itself. Nicole, somehow, managed to substitute in Mombo Camp for the sudden gap in my itinerary, literally saving the vacation from circumstance, improving things at the last minute! As this was a father/daughter vacation, I was so relieved at how this was finessed by A2A, turning a potential disaster into a thrilling revision.  Not a bad deal at all! And Nicole was in touch the whole time, and afterwards as well to see how it all went. In short, A2A provided a pleasant, extremely competent service, for which I am so grateful, and I will happily repeat it over and over at every instance my destination and their coverage converges.

Thank you A2A! Thank you Nicole Fernandez! You are both amazing!

 
Eric and Allegra L.
(Safari to Botswana)
Grandbury, NJ, July 2016

“You know how incapable I am about planning, and actually pushing thru with trips. These guys were amazing. We could not have done this without them. Thank you! ”

I tagged our Travel Consultants Nicole Fernandez, Edwin Gayla, Jose Cortes III whose very professional company called Asia2Africa (A2Asafaris.com) handled each and every detail of this incredible journey.  You know how incapable I am about planning, and actually pushing thru with trips. These guys were amazing. We could not have done this without them. Thank you!

Chesca and Steve B.
(Safari to South Africa)
Pittsburgh, PA, June 2016

“AN AMAZING TIME IN SOUTH AFRICA!! ”

Thank you A2A Safari for such a memorable and awesome experience! Truly a dream come true! Everything was perfect! Prior to our trip, Edwin of A2A NY made sure he planned the perfect vacation with us, coordinating every detail according to our preferences.

Our stay at Narina Lodge was wonderful. The entire staff made us feel special. The food was fantastic. Thanks to Chef Teddy! The highlight of our gastronomic meals at Narina was the Braai at the Bush Dinner. That was truly special...a beautiful spread for just us..in the bush.. under the stars and with lanterns all around us. The safari at Kruger was also perfect! Aside from the big 5 sightings all on our first day, we were able to witness other extraordinary events like leopards mating and leopards and hyenas with their prey. We were so lucky to have Raymond as our ranger. He not only gave us information on the animals including the birds, but even the trees, plants and stars! We went on a bush walk with him one morning and he gave us information on how the locals use certain plants and even elephant dung for medicinal purposes. It was a learning experience. Aside from being a knowledgeable ranger, he also knew how to protect us when we came close to being attacked by a leopard when she was trying to protect her cub.

Our vacation continued with a couple of days in Capetown and Franschhoek which we really enjoyed as well. It was great to have Jose of A2A meet up with us on our first day in Capetown just to make sure we have everything covered on our trip. It was very helpful to have him, a local resident, advise us on shopping and restaurant recommendations. This South Africa experience was so awesome that we will definitely plan another one with A2A in the future! A must in everyone's bucket list!

Google Review * * * * *

Anna S.
(Safari to South Africa)
Valencia, CA, December 2015

“I contacted A2A Safaris for a trip to celebrate my 50th birthday in January this year. I am a very discriminating traveler and I do my research to get the best program without breaking the bank.”

Edwin in NY was my primary contact and he patiently spent time with me for a month discussing my options and even helped me book my air tickets. After I had chosen my camps, I would email him now and then when questions arose. He was very prompt in replying. I would say within a couple of hours max (and we were on different time zones). Two months before we departed, he had a checklist and made several calls to ensure we were prepared and had everything we needed, from vaccinations, medicines, where to change money, clothing to bring and even tips regarding plans for our cellular phone. He is very thorough and made me very confident that the trip would not be marred by anything unforeseen. Our Botswana leg was majestic. I cannot even describe the experience without being emotional. It made me feel one with nature and so grateful to be reminded that we exist with the beautiful creatures we had seen in our game drives.

My husband dropped his iPhone in our last camp in Botswana and was ready to have to buy a new one when we got home. The Wilderness Safari team with A2A (Edwin most especially) were relentless. They re-traced our path before we left Abu for Maun and retrieved the phone in the air strip in Abu. Who would have thought that was possible ? And not just that, it was hand delivered to us in Franschoek by our guide in Cape Town. We met and made many new friends! Our Cape Town and Franschoek leg was equally amazing. We were given a list of restaurant recommendations and we had a spectacular reception from Lit and Kitty, the A2A reps in Cape Town. The time with them made us understand the hospitality, culture and traditions of this South African city.

Thank you A2A for making my milestone birthday so special and extraordinary. It made turning 50 not bad at all ! Happy Holidays to the A2A team !

Google Review * * * * *

Dina D.
(Safari to Botswana, South Africa)
San Francisco, December 2015

“Our experience began the minute we spoke to Nicole Fernandez over the phone. She is incredible and (as I'm sure you know) an incredible asset to A2A”

Our experience began the minute we spoke to Nicole Fernandez over the phone. She is incredible and (as I'm sure you know) an incredible asset to A2A. And that was well before we landed in South Africa. Her level of detail, attention and engagement felt as though we were talking to a good friend who knew everything about Africa. I cannot wait to meet Nicole in person. And our safari and all the details were taken care of and top notch. Thanks Nicole!

Gary F.
(Safari to South Africa)
Brooklyn, NY, November 2015

“Thank you Nicole and A2A for helping me plan the perfect safari experience. With so many options, you went out of your way to help me book the right one and made it so easy at every step”

One of the best trips I've been on, and I really appreciated Nicole's assistance and the personal attention she gave me. She really listened and helped me plan the perfect trip.

Thank you Nicole and A2A for helping me plan the perfect safari experience. With so many options, you went out of your way to help me book the right one and made it so easy at every step. It was a truly awesome and memorable trip.

Ashley S.
(Safari to South Africa)
New York City, October 2015

“Professional and personalized service from beginning to end from Edwin and Jose. Advice and recommendations were spot on, as they prepared a customized itinerary based on my interests. Highly recommended”

I booked a trip to the Serengeti and Cape Town and had a wonderful experience arranged by A2A. Professional and personalized service from beginning to end from Edwin and Jose. Advice and recommendations were spot on, as they prepared a customized itinerary based on my interests. Highly recommended.

Google Review * * * * *

G. Lee
(Safari to South Africa, Tanzania)
Toronto, October 2015

“Edwin planned a vacation of a lifetime for our family. We will never forget Africa and the beautiful adventure we were able to share”

The trip was so well planned out, we didn't have a single worry!

At Gibb's Farm, my children were so surprised that most of the staff knew them all by name! The singing at dinner was festive and fun! The food and the grounds were spectacular. All around fantastic!!

Edwin was the most thorough and patient consultant. He did not miss a single detail.  He gave us so much information, but in a concise and timely fashion so that we could plan accordingly yet not be overwhelmed!  Edwin planned a vacation of a lifetime for our family.
We will never forget Africa and the beautiful adventure we were able to share.

The O'Brien Family
(Safari to Tanzania)
Newport Beach, CA, October 2015

“I've yet to know of a day in Africa where I wake up and am not happy”

I've yet to know of a day in Africa where I wake up and am not happy.

Marcela L.
(Safari to Tanzania)
Mexico City, September 2015

“We do appreciate very much all what you have done for all of us. The way you did handled all our trip made me feel that we were more than clients for you”

It was an unforgetteable, exceptional  and memorable trip for all of us!  The combination of Tanzania & South Africa could not have been better, each one in their own right   I honestly do not know which one was better. Both countries did touch our hearts in a way that at least to me had never been touched by any other culture.

We do appreciate very much all what you have done for all of us. The way you did handled all our trip made me feel that we were more than clients for you. 

All the notes and receptions that Cristina and myself did receive in every Hotel that we arrived ( for our 40th Anniversary ) felt that we were somekind of family for you.  We did not have to time for a surprise, when there was the next.  Your personal details for us will never be forgotten. It will take some time before we digest all we have seen and felt in our hearts.

Will keep in touch dear Nicole.

Jose A.
(Safari to South Africa, Tanzania)
Mexico City, September 2015

“The diversity of activities allowed our son to enjoy numerous horseback safaris—quite different riding than in Singapore!”

Highly recommend Mashatu for seasoned travelers to Africa as well as those new to safaris.  It is the only exclusive concession, giving a “private reserve” feel with convenient access from South Africa.  We enjoyed extensive sightings on every drive, morning and night. The diversity of activities allowed our son to enjoy numerous horseback safaris—quite different riding than in Singapore!—and learned about the reserve and its wildlife in the Discovery Room, making this an ideal camp for both adults and children.  A bonus is that you can land in J’burg in the morning and be on a game drive that same afternoon.

Kirsten Conrad
(Safari to Botswana)
Singapore, August 2015

“Nicole delivers an exceptional experience and is a pro in every respect. This is the second custom safari she executed for me and can't recommend her highly enough”

Nicole F planned 11-day itinerary through Uganda with chimps in Kibale, lions in Ishasha, and gorillas in Bwindi (I got grabbed and bitten by a playful 2-year old). I'm a safari and adventure snob and the lodges and accommodations were fantastic. Nicole delivers an exceptional experience and is a pro in every respect. This is the second custom safari she executed for me and can't recommend her highly enough.

Google Review * * * * *

 

 

David B.
(Safari to Uganda)
Hermosa Beach, California, August 2015